Client Reviews

At Caught on Camera, we are confident that all of the work we carry out is of the highest standard, making sure that we get it right first time around. But don’t just take our word for it; take a read through the reviews from past clients below for more information about the kind of projects we are capable of.

Our Reviews

  • Anonymous

    1 month ago

    Very helpful right from giving a quotation to installation. Engineer cleared up after himself, and was very polite and installed our camera with minimal disruption. Technical team talked us through the running of the software all done within a couple of hours.

  • Debbie - Fleet School

    2 months ago

    Used the company for a number of years now. Jason and his team are very helpful and I would recommend them.

  • Sally Irvine - Four Corners Ltd

    2 months ago

    Jason and his team were absolutely first class throughout the whole process from beginning to end. I can't recommend them enough!

  • James

    4 months ago

    Very professional company, the 2 guys who came to install in Colchester were brilliant, always helpful service and the quality of the cameras is top notch, highly recommended.

  • Christian

    4 months ago

    Excellent service and provided exactly what they said they would for a fair and pre-agreed price. Amazingly helpful with getting a non-tech savvy customer linked up to the cameras on the internet.

  • Gautam C

    5 months ago

    Very professional outfit that did the installation at my house in Loughton on time. The installation team was very professional. I would happily recommend them to my family and friends.

  • Paul E

    5 months ago

    Very fast installation - quoted and fitted within a week. Tidy and neat, no visible cables.

  • Kate H

    5 months ago

    Great system and great service. The installation of the cameras and cables is so neat and tidy. When we had a problem linking to our broadband (caused by us not caught on camera) they were brilliant at helping us sort it out. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Dave Olive

    6 months ago

    From the initial enquiry with Jay who came round and gave the advice where to put the cameras to the installation by Matt and Olly was all done with a professional and helpful attitude. It was a pleasure to deal with a company that puts the customer 1st. The picture quality of the camera's is 1st class. If you are thinking of getting security camera's for your property you can do no better than to use Caught on Camera, I highly recommend them.

  • Stephen Conway

    11 months ago

    Thanks to Jason and the team. The cctv system was installed with complete professionalism. The fellas did the work in good time and when I asked for a change of position to one of the cameras, it was done immediately. The team were polite and friendly and the cost was favourable. I would recommend 'caught on camera ' without hesitation.

We collect all our reviews from our customers. If you would like to see more, please click below.

See more reviews

Case Studies

Domestic CCTV Install

St.Albans, Hertfordshire, Nov 2018

Installed new IP HD CCTV Cameras and monitoring equipment for Detached property

In this day and age with the recent spike in reported and unreported crime you will not be surprised to hear we have many requests to install CTV on community housing developments both on local authority and private developments.

Read More

One such site is Belverdere Gardens in the St Albans area, where after a spate of break ins and attempted break ins, car thefts and vandalism we were approached to help remedy their issue. We put forward a proposal of covering various vulnerable parts of the estate with CCTV camera’s including a Number plate reading camera ANPR at the main entrance. This brought many issues as the estate is built in spate blocks and we had to work within a specified budget and within a brief of causing minimum fuss or inconvenience, like laying cables and the related ground works involved.

We came up with a solution of installing HD cameras with Infrared night vision and linking them back to one main central position. Using very reliable high speed WiFi bridge network transmission. This enabled all the various vulnerable areas to be covered with minimal fuss or disruption. The client now has access to all areas. The can use mobile devices, IPhone etc.to view their CCTV from the comfort of the arm chair or any location worldwide. The effect of CCTV being installed on this site has dramatically reduced level of crime that was taking place and has given owners and residents peace of mind.